Wheat Kernel Samples

(1 review) Write a Review
in stock
Classroom Kit:
Includes enough materials for 30 students.
Wheat Kernel Samples

Grades 3-5 (Kit)

This kit contains kernels of the six classes of wheat grown in the United States and information cards describing their characteristics. Samples of Hard Red Winter, Hard Red Spring, Soft Red Winter, Soft White, Hard White, and Durum are included. Use these samples and cards to discuss the different characteristics of wheat. Contains enough wheat for 30 students. 

Wheat Kernel Samples complement the lesson Wheat Germ DNA.

Lesson plans associated with this kit can be found on the National Agricultural Literacy Curriculum Matrix.

1 Review Hide Reviews Show Reviews

  • 5
    Wheat Kernal Bundle

    Posted by Unknown on May 29th 2019

    Great diversity and sample sizes and I look forward to using in our lessons.